Courses & Webinars

NE Webinars are a member benefit of Nutrition Entrepreneurs (NE) DPG.  Most webinars are free to NE members.  If a webinar is “Open Access”, then it is open to non-members as well.  If you are not a member of NE, it is only $40 annually and you receive 18+CEUs annually free with your membership.  More info on Joining NE.

Many more events coming up… check back for updates.

NE Member Webinar

Recipe Writing for Dietitians
Thursday, September 30, 1pm ET/12pm CST/10am PT
Speaker: Califia Suntree, MS, RDN

Description: Dietitians are often called upon to write recipes for the public, whether it’s for their personal or workplace blog, articles, handouts, public health materials, or cookbook projects. As food and nutrition experts, providing the public with recipes is a great way to expand our reach and help people prepare delicious and healthful meals. However, we are usually not taught (in school or internships) how to write recipes correctly, in a way that is user-friendly, consistent, and accurate. There are in fact some essential “rules” and techniques to developing and writing and quality, publishable recipes, which you will learn in this webinar. This skill will make your work easier to use, more marketable, and improve your product, including book and article pitches. Note: This course does not cover commercial or food-service recipes